facebook.com

 (visit site)
Facebook is a social utility that connects people with friends and others who work, study and live around them.
112
trailers

Is Facebook Timeline Going To Ruin Facebook?

Sites include . Published on February 19th, 2012. Written by Daniel Renfro.

Facebook is  the most popular social networking site of our time and it is even more odd now to hear of someone that doesn’t have a Facebook that someone that does. Facebook appeals to a wide range of users varying in age, background, cultures, etc and is not only popular in the United States but around the world as well. Facebook is always coming up with new apps and features to appeal to its users. However it usually receives a lot of complaints from Facebook users when they do change something, instead of just “leaving well enough alone!”

One of the most recent and probably the most drastic changes they have made is the Timeline feature, which completely changes the set up of the profile page. The biggest issues people seem to have with this feature is privacy since you and your Facebook friends can see basically everything you’ve done on Facebook from the time you created your account.

Here’s some more information about this change:

“For awhile now, users have been able to access the new profile look if they chose to do so. But since it was still voluntary, many users just ignored it and went about their normal, everyday Facebooking. Facebook has always said that the Timeline would eventually become a mandatory part of everyone’s Facebook experience, but it wasn’t until last week that Facebook announced the switch to Timeline was imminent.

Will the mandatory switch to the Timeline cause you to reevaluate your participation in the network? Are you upset that Facebook is putting it on users to clean up their Timeline data, or do you think users should be responsible for everything the post – even stuff from half a decade ago?

Over the next couple of weeks, the Timeline will be rolling out to everyone. Once your profile switches over, you’ll have a week-long “grace period.” During this week, your Timeline view will only be able to be seen by you – this gives you time to clean it up and make it presentable for mass consumption.”

This news story was filed under Social Media. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Comment

Please note: comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Already a member? Sign In

Free Movies

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Digg This Add to Delicious Email to Friend More...